Pink Sky Up High

I had to finish work at home before I could drive over to the beach. I got a late start so I knew I wouldn't reach the bay to see the sunset but as I was driving I noticed the bright pink sky above the trees on the nearby mountains; I stopped and took a shot from the side of the road toward the West. I actually like it quite a bit, you can see the silhouettes of the fir trees and the dark cloud down low. I never saw any dark clouds along the way so it must have been blown farther South since I headed North up the beach to our place.

Ellie and her family are spending the week at the beach house; Ellie was so excited to see us. She talked non-stop until she said she wanted to go to bed. She didn't take a nap today so she fell asleep during the last story. The rest of the family was really tired too so they all went to bed; I will be joining them soon.  We should have one more nice day over here so we will take the boat out crabbing tomorrow, then the rain well return on Wednesday. I might go home on Wednesday since I have my small group meeting then.......I really don't want to miss it......but I kind of want to stay here longer. I will decide on Wednesday morning. Check back with me to see.

I slept a little better last night; hopefully another decent night tonight.

Stay safe, healthy, happy and enjoy whatever peace you can find.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.