500 Blips

Plus a confession - I don't really need another journal.

I've been keeping a notebook since 1975. A total of 146 and counting. I know the number because I've spent the day putting them in order. These notebooks are a record not of the events of my life, but of the soul's unfoldment through those events. For that has long been my fascination.

It's taken me four years to garner 500 blips, in part because I hadn't found a way to bring this journal and the notebooks together, to bring a deeper truth to my posts here. Feels like a sea-change may be underway.

For now I'll just say that I'm grateful to Blip for helping me get my camera out of the cupboard and to blippers for offering daily glimpses of their own fascinations.

My original journal title was 'Kindnessabounds' - I had no idea how prescient that was. The invitation to 'Be excellent to each other' is a potent thing. Like we were all just waiting to be asked. A bunch of people eager to share what they love whilst treating each other kindly. A kind of miracle really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.