Not The Last

Believe it or not, I think I've found a view of the golf course I've not blipped before: this view from behind the 16th tee was beginning to look Autumnal this morning after some early mist.

I thought it might be our last chance of a round for a while if Boris's announcement of new restrictions was as severe as anticipated but was glad to find out we'd been reprieved when I got home.

More positive news was that I managed to swing the club more freely today:the effort to take the club back and hit the ball lately has been wearing me out so was determined to just relax and hit the ball without worrying about where the ball went.

Miraculously, it worked but, not surprisingly, the ball went in all the wrong places for most of the first 9 holes. After that, I started to hit the ball straight, meaning I had my worst score on the front 9 in ages and my best on the back 9 despite, ironically, running up an 8 on the 16th here after hooking my tee shot into the trees over the hedge on the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.