Journal shot

The kitchen fitter returned today to do the final couple of snags, 12 weeks after they finished... Overall super happy with the kitchen, the product and the actual fitting... but I'd struggle to recommend without pointing out how truly awful the customer service was.

More of the little jobs that seem to take too long a time, but I'm also aware I risk being impatient now as I'd just like it to be done.
I'm quite pleased with myself that so far all the storage, shelves etc have been made from either the offcuts of flooring or parts of the old mancave that were salvageable, my wastage pile is all under 18inches.
So having built one storage unit for the accessories that don't need to be out (printer, scanner, files etc) and a book shelf, and then connected the wireless extender, I moved in my eames chair so I could sit with a beer and ponder.
I fell asleep.

I've also (it makes sense to me) built a fake woodburner, raised hearth & chimney so that I can get its position (& thus the second storage unit's dimensions) correct.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.