Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Teeing Off!

The weather is on the turn and you could certainly feel it in the air this evening as I strolled. I went across the golf course today which was completely empty. It's quite unusual to see it as quiet!

The local restrictions here supercede the national measures which have been announced but the combination...well, the national ones bring the doom and the local ones add the gloom!! We shall have to see what the next six months have in store...it's mad to think we will be in March in six months, a full year on from initially being locked down...

On another note! Come this weekend I'll be completing the following walking challenge, see link below, for Overgate Hospice. It's a local charity which has been impacted greatly by the pandemic, as have so many different charities. The school where I work have a personal link to the hospice and therefore it holds a special place in the hearts of many parents and staff. If you are able to donate a couple of pennies it would be really appreciated. Thank you :-)

https://justgiving.com/fundraising/tina-read

I'm looking forward to the last part of The 7:39 later. I think I fancy living in that kind of bubble!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.