Now Awaiting The Result

A bit of a day today with Sushi waking up feeling very unwell. He stayed home from school and by mid-morning I decided that although I was positive he just had a cold, the cough and temperature he had and school’s recommendation meant he should have a COVID test.

I was amazed to get straight on to book a test for this afternoon at our local drive through test centre by the Humber Bridge. It was a strange experience, we were the only car there with lots of people directing us through a maze of bollards to the test points with lots of QR code checks to make sure we were who we said we were. Poor Sushi was getting quite nervous and so wouldn’t shut up chattering as I was trying to listen to instructions from someone wearing a mask, through a closed car window...but we got there in the end and we are now awaiting the result.

Unsurprisingly photos weren’t allowed in the test centre, so I was glad that I had taken an earlier garden blip of the hawthorn laden with glorious red berries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.