Weird Eye

By we

The City

Last day with the fish eye lens. I took the ferry to NYC and have a bunch of just skyline photos playing with the distorted curve but none really float my boat (so to speak). I liked the contrast the blue of the ferry provides against the drab day. I messed around different exposures but kept coming back to this one which is probably a stop or two under exposed.

I don't use photo shop (or anything) yet but imagine I could do some pretty fun stuff with the sky on this one. I'm a bit torn on delving into the post process world. A purist would say that it's not true photography if you mess with the image but going way back to when I used to do black and white we'd use filters in the dark room so what's the difference really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.