Blodwell Bridge

It is quite a time since I last posted a blip of progress on the model railway, largely because there hasn't been much.

Having taken this week off to use up some of last year's leave, before this year's leave runs out, I've fianlly been putting scalpel to cardboard. This is the unfinished Mk 1 version of the bridge. It still needs final assembly, painting, tidying up and dirtying down. There is a picture of the bridge it is based on here

The Mk2 version is already on the drawing board but I'm going to retain this version for the time being and then replace it towards the end of finishing the whole layout so it can benefit from all the lessons I'll learn building the next set of buildings. That's the joy of working in cardboard and with computer printed textrues - building the next version won't take me longer than an evening and this one has cost so little to build I won't be worried about throwing it away

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.