Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Into the Time Tunnel

I am obliged to do a glass refraction image now and again ... else people wouldn't know this was my journal. Here we are peering down the tube of what Norma describes as a cut glass "rose vase" ... so designed to display a single long stemmed rose. Please try "large" if you have time.

My apologies for neglecting you all for such a long period - rather more extended than I expected. I had actually been using cameras for much of the sabbatical but (as is frequently the case) I wasn't able to come back until I thought I had something decent to post. As always, now that I HAVE taken the plunge, lots of pics look more respectable than they originally seemed. I am progressively back blipping some as I go.

Australia at last seems to have survived its "second wave". New South Wales is frequently identifying no new cases per day, Victoria (where the real issues were) is now down to 15 cases or so a day and the other states have had no new cases (except for returning travellers in quarantine) for months. Fingers crossed.

I am troubled to hear that Britain also seems to be slipping back into a lockdown situation. Good luck to you all over there. You are in our thoughts.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.