Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Sandia Mountains

Havent really felt like picking up the camera the past few days...just need a break. It's been a little tough being back in the Southwest. Have my good and bad days. Missing Kenny - it's hitting hard. Doesnt seem real that he is gone. Tomorrow it will be two weeks. It's getting better though. Have some good company around me - that's helping.

I did set up a set on Flickr with all of Kenny's photos - just great looking back three or four years ago...he was so young looking! The video is the day of the viewing - we all did a little tribute drive by the memorial site.

Today was a typical Monday - worked from home. Just don't quite feel like being around people just yet. Got a lot done actually - sent out 148 emails...busy day!

Day just flew by - wanted to get out on a walk - I just really want to get out by myself and walk...relax...things keep getting in the way. Maybe tomorrow. I did make it out of the house - went into the office to send some faxes out and then went to Noah's parents house to say hello. Blipping the mountains again...I enjoy the drive - seeing the entire city down below.

I really need a dose of inspiration...bad...or just a weekend getaway. Tonight...a glass of red...my book...and sleep. Tomorrow is another day.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...arriving in Key West...one of my favorites places in this whole wide world...and I've been to a lot of places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.