New York...

The plans continue... only not tonight cause I've spent way too long mincing round my flat being a craft geek! Clearly I have too much time on my hands!

Thank you for the birthday wishes but my birthday isn't until April (in 65 sleeps!), when I'll hopefully be standing on top of the world, namely up the Empire State Building celebrating my big four oh! I received my first birthday pressie last night so I decided that I'd start celebrating early... as is my want!

I'm making my way through the book that Giacomo sent to me I had to remove all my post-it tabs to take this so now I have to put them all back again, I have another book of lists from Sleepyhead and my spreadsheet is growing! I'm going to drop the Rough Guide off to my Dad at the weekend so he can trawl through that... well I might as well share the load!! I have a little journal to scribble in, one for each week so that I can keep a proper record of my trip. Last night Sleepyhead and I debated on just how many memory cards we'd need for our respective holidays! It's verging on the ridiculous and I'm wondering if I'd be as well taking my laptop but that takes up shoe space and a girl needs her priorities to be right!

My flat now looks like a bomb has hit so I'm off to clear up! Craft geekery doesn't half make a mess! I'm not a follower of Valentines day so today I made my alternative Valentines gift... alas it's not blipable so you'll need to take my word for it. Romance and nonsense is for every day yes I'm aware I'm repeating myself but I'm just making sure you're paying attention! so I'm being lewd and rude and plan to fill my Valentines with kissing! Time spent is way better than money spent.

Tomorrow I shall wander along town to photograph the One Billion Rising events that Kendal blipped about the other day. There are two, one in George Street and another in St Andrew Square at 1.00pm where women (men are also welcome!) will come together to dance and show the world that there should be an end to violence against women. So if you fancy a boogie in your lunch hour to show your support, then you know where to go.

Women are most fascinating between the ages of 35 and 40 after they have won a few races and know how to pace themselves. Since few women ever pass 40, maximum fascination can continue indefinitely.
Christian Dior


63 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.