Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Daddy Long Legs

There seem to be a lot of these around today, presumably brought out by the wet weather last night.  I have to say that, considering the very short lifetime they have in this form, this one wasted a lot of it by standing on our kitchen window.

In other news, I appear to have got the manager and sales negotiator at our estate agents fired.  Well, strictly speaking, they got themselves fired, but I might have had a hand in it.  I got so fed up with not getting any responses from them that yesterday I sent a long and detailed email to the Managing Director.  I got a phone call today from a new manager at our local office to say that due to one or two complaints about communication there had been a reorganisation yesterday evening and the two were now “..(ahem) pursuing other interests”.  Their photos have also disappeared from the website.  Hopefully, the service will now improve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.