The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Susan’s Painting

Susan wowed us this morning with her small acrylic painting of the flowers her son gave her for her birthday. We all loved this painting. I think you can see why I enjoy my zoom painting class with Trish Harding. Four of us are regulars and sometimes a couple of other gals join us. I am thoroughly impressed with the quality of the work everyone does. I love doing the work, getting feedback, and seeing everybody’s fantastic work. We are all so lucky to share our love of art and to have such a great teacher.

PS. I decided to end my COVID journal yesterday. I finished Book 10. That’s 180 pages over five and a half months. It was most of spring and all of summer. As things are going here in the US this pandemic will continue to change our lives for many more months. I will still be drawing and painting, just not in journal form and not every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.