the view from here

I am in a 4 bedded ward. Two of the ladies are very old and have the same fracture as me. They are both very deaf and one is confused so last night I got very little sleep. Hopefully tonight will be better as they have both been to theatre today and seem much calmer.

Its hard to concentrate anyway. I try to read but the words swim on the page. Even a codeword puzzle seems beyond me just now. I guess my body is telling me to concentrate on healing and not on intellectual pursuits.

On that score, I have learned to walk with a zimmer and then progressed to crutches. Ill be going home tomorrow.

Sarah and Luke have been to see me. I was allowed to meet them in the cafe at the hospital reception. That was lovely. They brought lots of food to help with healing :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.