Life Savors

By osuzanna

Young Buck

I spoke to Wendy yesterday, (it was her birthday) and she reminded me of a nearby location that had completely fallen off my radar.  With the promise of really nice weather, I headed over there this morning.   It is was a golf course until 2018, but nature is reclaiming it and it is now officially a park.  This is a perfect location for me because it allows me to get some exercise as well as get photos.  It is incredibly hilly, so with the heavy lens on the camera, it can be a good workout.  

I came across a group of four deer that were surprisingly unfazed by my presence.  I thought for sure if I got close I would spook them, but the just stared at me and then went about their grazing.  I was so close that I had to pull back on the telephoto lens to get them completely in the shot.

I also had a wonderful catch up by phone with Dbifulco yesterday.  It was so therapeutic for me to have chats with both Wendy and Debbi.  During this time of isolation, it is easy to forget the pleasure of time spent with good friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.