MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

The Work House

In Amersham which was constructed to help the poor. Later it became Amersham Hospital and later still it became select apartments for the young wealthy high flyers of Amersham.

Went to see C at the new hospital. She was angry and upset.. It was another difficult visit which was saved when her OT called to take her to town for coffee. She didn't wanna go but we persuaded her and I gave her some money... Had another chat with the Doc re UTIs and whether she ought to be tested regularly. I got hold of her hands todsy and asked her face to face what the matter was but she just carried on eating the sweets I'd taken in.

I felt quite emotional today and I was pleased she'd left before me.

Home then and after some vacuuming I ate the dinner I had given me by the neighbour A.

My apologies for not looking at your journals, I must knuckle down and check you all out soon.

Thanks for calling in on this rainy day.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.