Cows in town. Motor mayhem in the country!

A different take on street art - there is a small herd of cows in a St Helier square! I would have photographed them more fully but a couple of small children were interacting with the other cows! 

I took a half day to go out with friend J to hunt down a few bits of furniture I wanted. It's time to make the house cosy for autumn, I've been out so much I've hardly used the lounge. I did venture down to the seafront this evening but it was blowing a stiff, drizzly wind so it was nice to come home and settle in for the evening.

Jackie and I did have a little rural adventure this afternoon though - we'd gone the wrong way so she drove her rather large and low slung car into the entrance of a farm to turn around. Scrunch... suddenly we were stuck in deep gravel and going nowhere. It could have been a highly effective trap for trespassers! We were relieved to see two burly (and thankfully smiling) guys emerge from farm buildings. They pushed us out - with some effort! Apparently we weren't the first wayward motorists they've had to rescue this week - one wonders why SO much gravel...! It was funny though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.