wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

My two

Falling behind with my blips...

Still need to backblip Tuesday too but I want to download an image from my proper camera and that's delaying me! It's so much easier from my phone.

Anyway, this is Monday. I picked this photo as it represents a really lovely moment. We walked a very long way to the next village so that hubby could get a haircut. As we waited in the sunshine, the church bells started to ring and for a moment I was transported back to Italy with the sound of traffic and the warmth of the sun. This was probably aided by the fact that I was reading a book set in Florence on my Kindle too. The dogs mainly kept watch on the barber's shop waiting for their master!

The long walk back and a further walk in a very busy Jesmond Dene in the afternoon meant that I clocked up 22,000 steps. I also had an aqua fit class.

Received news today that we were advised to return to working from home again, rather than from the work buildings, given the rise of Covid-19 again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.