Feels Like Spring

I dug down to find a pair of cropped trousers today and a tee shirt to wear.  I took some winter clothes out of my wardrobe and folded them away.  I tried on some clothes and decided they no longer bring me joy or do justice to my fabulous figure so they are going to the clothes recycling place.  Feeling pleased with myself I went outside to see the courier van drive up with a box for me.  A pair of Allbirds shoes were passed over.  They are an eco brand that is doing well and founded by a New Zealander.  I spend the whole winter in their wool runners made from Merino Wool.  This time I have bought what they call boat shoes but I think people my age would call them tennis shoes.  They are made from responsibly sourced eucalyptus tree fiber.  I can't photograph myself skipping through the daisies so you get my feet plonked on the grass instead.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.