Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Autumn!

Here it is in force on it’s second day.  Loving the rain actually (especially for the fires,) but not the wind.      I just stuck my head and camera out the door of my studio to record the tomato plants that I planted so long ago from a big beautiful tomato slice.   (have no idea what kind it was)   So lots of plants grew and I saved 3 pots full…I saw a few little yellow blossoms but then they disappeared.  I would have been shocked to see a tomato.   But I enjoyed the smell and the look of these in the patio.  And I like all the circles here.  I’ve decided I’m going to stain the concrete the next weather window we get…maybe a brownish green. (We’ve only lived with it this way for 33 years!)


This is the time of year I always love not only for the colors and weather but for that hunkering down, project planning feeling.  Like back to school.    But this year is a bit different…we’ve done that already the last 6 months!…   Maybe I‘ll get to creating them now…..anything but watching the news and wringing hands for the next 41 days.

I spent some time learning some photoshop stuff  but have to abandon this as it got too complicated and confusing.... on my other journal. :-)  Might start over......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.