Greenstone

Had a rather leisurely morning, sort of. Had to return my rental car, so I went to the airport to drop it off, only to discover I'd left one wheel of my bike at the apartment, so I had to go back. Then back to the airport, assembled the bike, dropped the keys off, and realised my helmet didn't fit. What!

I had brought Adams with me, rather than mine. So this time a ride back to the apartment (in the city) to pick up my full face helmet, and then finally out to the forest.

3 rides on the shuttle, then I was tired enough, and it' was late enough, and home for a shower and lunch.

And then off to Te Puia to meet with a client. Rather interesting meeting, which ultimately turned out fine, but it meant we had to time to do a tour of the geysers etc. Was relay great and our guide Ropate was fantastic. His nest quote, he "loves tourism as it's helped him better understand and appreciate his culture." Just fantastic, especially the great guys who were carving this greenstone. They hold it against the light to check the clarity of the stone.

And finally, out to dinner in town. Thai, sitting outside on a warm Rotovegas evening. Brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.