Paused Shielding - Day 55

My new Anemone is thriving in the garden, unlike my new Pansies, out of the nine plants in the flower beds, only two have survived the snails and slugs!

With a forecast for rain all day, I’d agreed to spend the day doing admin jobs for various people. As it was, after the overnight rain the skies cleared and we’ve had sunshine almost all day, so I popped out into the garden for half an hour of deadheading, felt much warmer in the sunshine than the 14 degrees on the thermometer. 

Warning: I’m about to mention the C word! One of my jobs was to do some online Christmas shopping for a neighbour who doesn’t have access to the internet, so to get myself in the mood, I switched on the tele and tuned into channel 52, Sony Christmas, broadcasting Christmas films 24 hours a day as of today!

Take care, stay safe and well...

(Thank you so much for all the love for my two cheeky sparrows. They were back again today, along with the other 30 odd that make up the flock.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.