Roxy

I was asked to make a Cuddly creation - a Huskie Cuddly creation. She was my friends dog who passed away earlier this year. No pressure then. I managed to get it finished today and thankfully my friend loves it!!

Daughter Number 2 walked Bella for me today. I hurt my knee when I fell in the bushes yesterday so thought I should rest it.

Then I got my phone call about my job I had to apply for. I wasn't successful. I still can't quite believe it. I have worked for Surrey County Council for 20 years and gained great respect in that time. I never go off sick and can manage the most difficult of families. But, the restructure doesn't want part timers. And apparently my 15 minute Zoom interview wasn't good enough to give me a part time role in a job I have done well for so long. I have to work now for another 12 weeks before being offered redeployment then perhaps redundancy. At 51 and during a Covid Crisis where on earth am I going to get another job from???

Anyone want a Cuddly Creation?? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.