One man and his dog

This morning I optimistically renewed my passport for another ten years.
But will I ever use it again?  If so when? 

Given today's announcement that all the restrictions are going to be in place for at least another six months and that we might have to learn to live with the virus my optimism maybe misplaced..
 
Then I opened a piece of junk mail.
It began: “ In these uncertain times…” a life insurance company urged me ot take out a life insurance so that my next of kin would benefit once I die.
 
That went straight in the bin.  In these “uncertain times” I reckon my “loved ones” will have to take care of themselves. 
 
Anyway, in search of a different location for a photo I went up to Dunblane and spotted this guy throwing stones in the river for his dog. Both dog and man were totally engrossed and happy playing beside the river.
 
 Pets, we have discovered,   in these difficult times help us to focus on the here and now ,  bringing a sense of normality back to our  lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.