My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Every day oughta be a bad day for you

Darwin Deez @ Academy 2

My first trip to the new(ish) Academy 2 in Birmingham and we only had 2 days to have a listen to the new Darwin Deez album, Songs For Imaginative People.
The fact that the album was only released on Monday made it even stranger that they/he finished the set with the first track from the new album rather than one of the crowd pleasers from the first, like Radar Detector or Bad Day. Saying that, we -me, Stacebob, Rich & Phil- had a really good time anyway, although it's a shame Laura couldn't make it as she wasn't feeling too great. And I was very glad to see that the body-popping segues haven't been abandoned.

Alternative title: I hope that the last page of your 800 page novel is missing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.