Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Superior

"All things will be produced in superior quantity and quality, and with greater ease, when each man works at a single occupation, in accordance with his natural gifts, and at the right moment, without meddling with anything else."
Plato

I am of course a superior kind of dog. With a superior kind of intelligence.

And some instinct.

Like, I have this instinct that I am superior to aprecious. I think it might be best not to tell her. Especially today.

Bear. Sore. Head.

But it's true nonetheless.

However, to really live happily alongside her, I think it is better that she believes that she is the one who is superior.

Which is really, really silly. But worth it for a quiet life. And balls. And food. And walks. And a sneaky sleep on the bed.

Long week, and it's only Thursday. It appears to be another long one today. Hey ho.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.