Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Gifts incentivise me to get back on the weight los

HighlandGem yesterday, today’s unexpective gift was a set of tea towels-?not sure whO sent them but unlike Gemma they don’t seem to know my new kitchen has a dishwasher! Yes I used to use them a lot with all the cooking I did and I still find it easier to wash up as I use dishes rather than wait till I have a full load for the dishwasher. These gifts got me thinking: since returning home I have not been cooking much and my vegetable loaded low white carb diet has taken a back seat. With all the treats I have been consuming the diversion from my normal diet woul likely have a detrimental effect on my weigh- this I could not allow so it was up to the allotment to harvest veg for tonight’s evening meal: cauliflower z, broccoli and kale couscous with French beans sprouting broccoli,beetroot and tomato with slow cooker minced beef and onions. This was followed by freshly picked raspberries with Greek yogurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.