Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Dull

While I welcome Autumn I do wish the wind and rain could’ve held off a bit! I was up early again so thought I’d take a quick trip to Two Tree Island as the sun came up as there were breaks in the cloud. As soon as I got there it started spitting and it was just very dull and grey but I had a wander around anyway. As the sun came up there was a bit of light on the horizon so I took a couple of photos and went home as the rain had started proper.

The image above shows the view back to Leigh and Southend (on the right). It is heavily Photoshopped (even by my standards) and nothing like how it really was, but I find processing photos equally as fun as taking them and, seeing as I haven’t been outside since, I had some time on my hands today to play and learn :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.