Full day

It was the last day of our holiday, and we made the most of it.
We first went to Clarks Village, an enormous factory outlet shopping centre near Glastonbury. Normous needs new shoes. We didn’t find any shoes, but we each bought a pair of trousers. I am sure I could have found lots of wonderful bargains if I had been on my own and had had more time.
We went on to meet my sister and brother-in-law for lunch in a pub high up on the Mendips. Although J and I phone and message each other frequently, we haven’t met in person since last November so it was good to see her. We went back to their house for a cup of tea and a biscuit, and to inspect the repairs their landlord has been making to their house.
Suitably refreshed we set off home. It was a three hour trip, Friday traffic was heavy, especially past Stonehenge as always.
The house was cold when we got home, but we put the heating on and it soon warmed up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.