Conkers....

We haven’t eaten all the 18 satsumas yet! I needed my trug for a different fruit.

We had an appointment in Bromley this afternoon and decided to walk in. Not a new thing, just almost through the town and out the other side so we needed to allow ourselves good time. No stopping to pick up the many conkers on the ground until the return journey.

There are so many this year! Acorns too and berry fruits. Anyway conkers are still compulsive collecting for me. I love their shiny newness. And when you find one still in its case.... happiness indeed!

I googled the theory that conkers keep spiders at bay. Sadly it’s not true. Big Sis still holds to it though and has little clusters in corners of her lounge and by her front door... Nice seasonal decoration!

We had a very brief FaceTime chat with Sophia this evening. Poor thing has secondary school entrance exams over the next weeks and was doing yet another practice paper.

Baby Charlie was going to meet his big brother Johnny today. Not sure it would be physically due to visiting restrictions but I hope it was brotherly love at first sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.