Flower Friday. : : Yucca Flower

It's not often that I publish a mono of a flower, but this late blooming yucca flower looked striking. Although we've had a run of good weather, we are being told to brace for another heatwave and associated calamities. The garden is in that time of year when it looks a bit tired and droopy so I went  out and gave everything some extra water. John is putting some stepping stones in the verbena so we can get to the fig tree. It seems to have recovered from dropping yellow leaves for the time being.

I'm feeling a bit tired and droopy myself today, so here's something I recieved today from Kathy which made me smile. Hope it does the same for you...
 
HOME COVID TEST
1. Pour a large glass of red wine, try to smell it.

2. If you can smell the wine then drink to see if you can taste it.

3. If you can taste and smell then it confirms that you don't have Covid.

Last night I did the test 19 times & all were negative, thank God.

Tonight I am going to do the test again, because this morning I woke up with a headache & feel like I am coming down with something....

Have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.