11th February 2015 . . .

2000 blips later and still just as keen.  That is not consecutive blips.  Occasionally I would rather miss a day that put up a photo I'm not happy with.  I knew three blippers on the site when I joined and they encouraged me.  My first follower who I didn't know was Chrissel from Germany.and we are still blip mates.  Blippers come and go and take breaks but the site keeps rolling with the wonderful ethic of be excellent to each other.  My photography has improved  and I have learnt from fellow blippers and taking part in the challenges.  I am still an instinctive photographer as I was at the beginning but now there is more  technique behind what I do.  It is a challenge and a joy to make a photo everyday.
Thank you to the people in the background who keep the site going for us.  Partly I am here to practice photography but the biggest pull for me is the social commentary.  From everyday happenings, the change of seasons, wonderful insects, birds and plants, the reactions to events, the eye witness to events.  A wonderful sharing that unites us rather than divides  us.  This evening I will have a gin and tonic and toast blip.
The blip was taken this morning at Rabbit Island beach.  The coming storm has not arrived yet.  I was walking but Suzie's Fitness Group were putting in the effort.  (Extra) I thought it was a great setting for them.  On the way home we bought sweet pea plants which I have planted outside the kitchen window.  I am anticipating enjoying see them throughout the summer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.