Mallard Gathering

Today I had an appointment with the eye doctor.  Lesson learned: take your blip before you get drops in your eyes.  I ended up with a blurry string of mallard pictures and couldn't see clearly until the light faded away and it was too late for pictures.  It was a cloudy, rainy day anyway.  

This was my second pre-cataract surgery appointment but with a different doctor this time.  A few weeks ago I saw one who treated me like a number on an assembly line and neglected to mention any details about the surgery.  I just had a bad feeling about the whole thing so I made an appointment with another doctor.  Today I was favorably impressed even though the word glaucoma was mentioned.  It's not a worry at this point so we'll proceed with the cataract repair after a couple weeks of treatment for extremely dry eyes.  One thing at a time, please.  

I've been rather depressed at all the medical problems which seem to have popped up the day after my 80th birthday in June.  My arthritis has flared up to the point where using my right hand is becoming difficult, I have a compressed nerve in my back so I can't walk without pain and a limp, and two teeth needed new crowns.   I'm definitely not going to ponder what's next.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.