FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Whine or wine?

The final few hours of the working week are sometimes like the last stretch of a cross country ultra marathon (not that I’ve ever ran one but my brother has so I sort of know what I’m talking about here).

The finish line is in sight but it takes a little while to get there, dodging obstacles and trying to keep up with the other runners all the while watching out for the unexpected. Nobody wants to run through horse poo!

The world over workers couldn’t be happier than to see the Friday finish line no matter how much they might enjoy their jobs. Meanwhile weekends fly by at sprint pace and are over before you can get into the groove. Perception of time is a funny thing isn’t it?

One could whine but instead I choose wine!!! Just the one glass mind you. Need to keep in tip top condition ready for the next race ;)

Happy weekend peeps! Hope you have nice plans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.