Park bench picnic

This afternoon I met my PhD student Katherine for a park bench picnic on Leith Links. I supplied a flask of tea and Malteser cake (from the Word of Mouth café). Katherine brought along coffee and home made banana and chocolate muffins. The blue sky in my blip is deceptive. It was rather chilly on our bench.

Some good news came through while Katherine and I were chatting. The funding bid that I helped with yesterday was submitted just before midday today. By mid-afternoon the team heard that the bid has been shortlisted for the award.

This evening Mr hazelh and I watched a live Zoom performance by the Scottish Falsetto Sock Puppet Theatre. It was great to see our friend Rhea in the audience. She tuned into the show from the US.

Exercise today: small amount of walking (8220 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.