Garden bounty

The garden fairy was here again this morning for a couple of hours and filled six more bags of weeds and prunings, eight last week. She is a busy lady and during the week had made a batch of rosehip syrup, bringing a bottle for me.
'As well as vitamin C, rosehips are a great source of vitamin A, D and E. They contain an anti-inflammatory and have been shown to help relieve the symptoms of arthritis.
After reading this....there will be no stopping me now...:)

Saw an interesting article today written by the journalist and broadcaster Bel Mooney, quoting some facts and figures which answered a question I had been pondering on for some time..........who are the people who are actually dying from Corona virus....

According to the Office for National Statistics, in the UK.....
314 people under the age of 40 have died from the Corona virus.
89%  of people who died were over the age 65.
17,000 people were between 75-84.
22,000 people were over 85
Of all these people  95% had underlying health conditions such as diabetes, heart disease or obesity...
It has somewhat reassured me and taken away much of my fear, as I consider myself to be a healthy person....I shall continue however to be careful as my age is against me.......:))

Thanks so much for looking in and the comments and stars :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.