Adam's Images

By ajt

Art

This morning I sorted out my voter registration, every year I need to contact my old ward and confirm that I still want to vote in UK general elections and any referenda should there be any. It's all rather pointless really as the last place I lived is a super safe Tory seat and a cabbage with a blue rosette would (and has won). The current incumbent is a pal of Johnson's from his days of mismanaging London, he wouldn't be able to find the constituency on his own if his chauffeur drive him to it...

I did some minor filing and then after lunch we went into town to get some fish from my favourite tinned fish shop. The wind was pretty biting, but if you were in the sun and out of the wind it was pretty nice actually. Intra-Muros was quite busy and other than the odd smoker, most people were wearing masks as required, and if you weren't then the Police Municipale were on hand to issue warnings and fines.

After getting the fish we went through an public art gallery in an old church on Rue Saint Sauveur where this picture was taken. The style was Chinese, which isn't really my thing, but some of it was thought provoking and interesting enough. I like this one and the one next to it, but this one came out the better of the two.

After returning home, we took the dog to the park, which was pretty empty, and we found a tennis ball, which for a change, he wanted to play fetch with, so he had a lot of good running before he got bored with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.