Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Moonshot

Two ships and the moon.  If you can't see the moon, maybe Boris will pay for an eye test for you?  I googled the actual meaning of his 'moonshot' and got  "According to the Macmillan Dictionary, ‘moonshot’ actually means ‘a type of thinking that aims to achieve something that is generally believed to be impossible.’ Or, to give it a more metaphorical definition, it is ‘an ambitious, exploratory and ground-breaking project undertaken without any near-term expectation of profitability or benefit and also, perhaps, without a full explanation of potential risks or benefits".  That sounds about right then!

I had to go out just for petrol but took a minor detour on the way to the garage so I could have a walk around Charlestown.  Its still much more crowded than it should be!

My camera got wet yesterday when I was photographing the rainbow.  Today it wouldn't let me use aperture priority but only worked on 'point and shoot'.  So I didn't get the depth of field I had wanted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.