airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Breadalbane

Is the ancient name for the area of Scotland we are staying in. This is the entrance to the park, with it’s wonderful thistle.

A walk into town today, a coffee and an amazingly good apple and treacle muffin at the Falls of Dochart Inn and then back along the old railway line to give the boys some off lead time.

Then this afternoon I headed off to Finlarig castle with my camera and had a play. Light was quite tricky as the ruins are in amongst large trees and the sky was very bright but I still enjoyed the time experimenting.

Finally saw a glimpse of a live red
Squirrel so whilst not having managed to photograph one I can at least say I’ve seen one.

Another sunny and warm out of the wind day, but a significant windchill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.