Gusty

Twice this week I’ve spotted the bike thief I photographed last week. This morning I clocked him in front of Sainsbury’s, scanning around and heading into the city centre. According to Facebook commentary (always to be taken at face value...) he, and a few others, are habitual stealers of bikes which are then sold online or quickly loaded into vans lurking nearby in the case of the higher value ones. The bike theft issue in Cambridge is fairly out of control, and happening at a volume that the police aren’t doing or can’t do much about.

The rest of the day was characterised by cold, gusty winds. I met my work friend Kiran for a lunchtime bite and walk and later another colleague Kathie. She and I sat on the grass in the dark and wind with cider and snacks until the cold seeped into the bones. It was fun despite the chilly extremities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.