Soggy stroll

Tony and I had lunch at Lady Bs today. I had their special toastie which was goats cheese and beetroot, mm! We parted at their gate and Tony went to make the most of the 'warmer' weather in the allotment whilst I decided to take a walk round the estate and see what I could blip. This is the track leading away from the main buildings which comprise a home for people with physical disabilities (the old St Ives Mansion House), Lady Bs, the golf club, the Turf Research Centre and some stables for riding for the disabled. There is also a relatively new visitor centre which is open on Wednesdays and Saturdays, and a children's playground. This track looks relatively dry after the sudden thaw but the remainder of my walk was exceedingly soggy and I soon realised I had the wrong boots on! It was still good to be out though and I fed the ducks at Coppice Pond on my return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.