Pink Opening

I really like these flowers in the fall; they will continue to bloom until we have the first frost. I have several different colors of Schizostylis flowers; this light pink is the one I have the least of, there are only a few of them scattered through my garden. The 1st extra shows the one that is most abundant in the garden; I like both of them but probably like this light pink and the dark red ones with white streaks the best(second extra), maybe because I don't see them as often.

I had good intentions of getting a few things done today, but now it is evening and I have mostly "played" all day. I have decided that was what I needed to do today. It was an inside day although there were some sunny parts to the day as you can see by the flower photos.....but there were a couple really heavy downpours. I hope these heavy rainstorms are putting all the fires out.

Life is good. Remember to take care of yourself and to be pleasant to everyone around you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.