Daily Wild

By emyjane

A Heart of Primroses

Best viewed *larger*

Looking for a natural heart for Valentine's Day is pretty tricky at this time of year, there's hardly anything out there to take a picture of that's pretty or meaningful. Until I noticed this amazing small cluster of primroses on the garden bank, almost shaped as a heart, so I gave it a helping hand with some sticks (stinging myself on baby nettles in the process...) then the sun came out & they glowed. Lovely.

And Larry.... of course!

My Funny Valentine

Sunshine hooray! Cold wind, not so hooray! I've been in my studio painting mainly & wandering round the garden with my camera. Spending time with Larry & talking to Dudley wren. I love my days when they're like this :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.