Tayport

A lovely sunny day but cold and windy. We were supposed to be meeting our son and daughter in law somewhere between us both but my son was on call so we went all the way up to Tayport instead. We went to the community cafe for a lovely lunch then walked through the golf course and out the other end of the town. In the wind it was really cold but at other bits I was overheating! Luckily their little garden was sheltered so we could sit for a while before heading home. I think it is going to be hard to meet up outside with people when the weather changes. 
We watched Official Secrets in the evening, a film based on true events at the start of the Iraq War, we both enjoyed it.
I realised that I hadn't taken any pictures on our walk but when I went out to my garden I thought my hanging baskets would do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.