Sunday's painting...

... I was asleep early last night 8pm. Cat woke me at midnight for food. I am fine with that anyway because I needed the bathroom, and I had a few jobs to do. 3am saw me back in bed again with a cuppa. About7.30 am (late for me), cat wakes me up for food again, but I needed bathroom first! Cat grumbles at me. I feed cat. Last few days I have slept deeper and harder. If cat didn't wake me up for food, I don't think I would make the bathroom in time!

So, I gave myself an hour to do a sumi-e painting...BUT I was enjoying painting with my fingers (I don't use a capacitative pen, can't hold it, arthritis), I think this is exercise for my fingers anyway, and so consequently the calm peaceful sumi-e painting ended up a busy more western type painting that I found satisfying and enjoyable to do! I was thinking about Swallow Falls for the waterfall, and memories...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.