Russian About

Ho ho, yes, the mysterious Costa who hails from somewhere in southern Roosha, who I’d first come across a couple of weeks back as I amateurishly crimped on terminal connectors on my wind speed cable. Another person with unwanted advice, I did think at the time, please leave me alone to bodge away, I’ll get there. I remember showing him a five terminal inline connector which I’d bought but which needed some soldering skill to use. His eyes lit up at the mention. Soldering is his superpower he announced! 
And so today, he paid a repeat visit with his neat little portable soldering iron and superb wire strippers. What a guy! As he’s a physicist and his chief pastime is ‘hacking’ I just wonder what smarts he’s plugged into my mast at the same time.
Later, a film, Around the Sun, based on Bernard Le Bovier de Fontenelle's book 'Conversations on the plurality of worlds’ published in 1686! Oh yes. Rather good, if a bit slow if you’re maybe slightly tired. I was. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.