mikehfilm

By mikehfilm

Testing

I've got an old Polaroid camera (SX70) to play with. I had one of these around 1976, but gave it away when film became unavailable. However, Impossible Project resulted in film becoming available again, so I've bought a reconditioned one. I find it quite difficult to use, the film is very slow (especially given the maximum aperture) and the automated exposure control is really very poor, plus none of the photos so far look at all sharp.. However, I'm pleasantly surprised that after scanning and some processing in Lightroom they are just about tolerable! Of course when I had my original SX70 such editing tools weren't available. As usual with my film photography, the date when I shot it is now rather uncertain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.