Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

A View before Lockdown

Headed to the Brecon Beacons this morning to meet my friends Anne and Richard and their dog Xen, for an incredible walk with amazing views and rich history just above Talgarth.

First up was a Bronze Age cairn just below the Hay Bluff area, we also had lunch there because the views were amazing.  A fantastic view of the Eastern Beacons across to Pen y Fan and the central massif and then as far west as Fan Brycheinog.  The clear blue skies helped as well.

And then we went to St.Ellyw's church in Llanelieu, a place with incredible history.  For more info this website will help, click here.

This blip is inside the church of the 14th century red screen.

This will be my last walk in the Beacons and seeing my friends for a while now, as Neath goes into lockdown from tomorrow at 6pm.  Whilst my life won't change greatly by this news, I really am fed up of not being able to see friends.  I've hardly seen many friends since this nightmare started, other than through a Zoom or Teams call.  It sucks!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Living so close to the beauty of the Brecon Beacons
2.  Seeing my friends Anne and Richard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.