mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Floodwater.

Well the rain overnight has washed the snow away again and caused more flooding. Is this wet period ever going to end?
My garden has puddles where I've never had them before and I fear for my daffodil bulbs! Everywhere is so saturated! Do daffodil bulbs rot?
The dogs had only a short walk again because access to the stile is cut off by floodwater again. Tia, my 7month old Labrador has decided she loves running through the new 'lake' and splashing around in it chasing after plastic bottles and cans that people have carelessly tossed out of their cars onto the verges. There is now a tide mark of discarded debris showing how far the floodwater came. Why do people do that??!!
Anyway, I digress.. After our wet and muddy walk downhill, we slid (me) and clawed (the dogs) our way back uphill home. Tia certainly had plenty of exercise and Millie, the old girl had enough. Me? I hurt my shoulder skiing so I can't drive very far and don't want to have to hold a lead so this will be our walk for a week or so. Hope the water recedes so I can do a couple of miles soon!
Hope everyone is keeping dry! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.