Back to Blue

East to pick today’s blip; this was the only picture I took all day. S’s mum lives on the third floor of this block and has absolutely the best window box display, in fact her petunias are starting to invade the downstairs balcony. But you’ll just have to imagine that I’m afraid as they’re out of shot.
It was a glorious, clear morning and driving to Murnau we had a fantastic view of the snow-covered Alps. Of course, I don’t have a picture of that but you can maybe imagine it?
And tonight we treated Renate to dinner at Gasthaus Steidl in Bauerbach. Roast neck of pork for me, a first, smothered in garlic sauce with roast spuds and a salad on the side. Loved it! Sorry, no picture ...
And when we came out the twilight sky was beautifully clear, the stars were coming out and the moon was shining above the Alps. I suppose this time I really, really should have taken a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.